top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Pinterest Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Baru: Latino Restaurant


dscn6474_edited.jpg

So, my birthday was roughly about a week ago and my husband had planned a surprised birthday dinner for me. However, he had fallen quite ill and was bedridden. Needless to say, I spent my birthday weekend and day taking care of my sick husband. It definitely wasn't the type of fun I was hoping for. He did make up for it a week later and took us out to my favorite restaurant called Baru.

tables.jpg
welcome-655x438.jpg
4452-Baru-Latino-Restaurant.jpg

Thanks to google for the image search

It is a Latin driven cuisine that resides in Vancouver, BC -- Point Grey area. The restaurant is a cozy yet stylish place featuring bold flavors and it shares a vision of music from South America to Vancouver. Peru, Colombia and Central America dominates the menu...

...while the host and waitresses were knowledgeable, friendly and prompt.

One of the things that the staff mentions to us when we're there is it takes about 45 minutes for the entrees to be cooked but its definitely worth the wait. Their Guava Glazed Pork is that best entree I have ever had. The pork was perfectly cooked, tender, and full of flavor. The sauce they used for the mash potatoes was condensed and flavorful but not overpowering. They add enough cabbage and cooked crisp carrots to set the entire meal just right.

This is a restaurant that my husband and I often come to for special occasions such as birthdays, engagements, and anniversaries.

My raiting for this restaurant is 9/10. Why? Even though the restaurant presents amazing, delicious and juicy food the wait time could use a bit of work.

Address:

2535 Alma St, Vancouver, BC V6R 3R8 (604) 222-9171

Capture.JPG

bottom of page